• 120urWay.

    In 2018, Messer celebrated its 120th anniversary as a company. Over a period of twelve decades, we have continuously expanded our expertise while at the same time preserving our values. We have learned to overcome crises. We have used innovative gas applications to develop new business areas and markets. We have invested in growth and security of supply. We have focused on the needs of our customers. In short, we have done things our way over the past 120 years.

    The upshot is that in 2018 we enjoyed the best financial year in our company’s history. We will therefore continue to do things our way in future – together with our employees, who are an integral part of our success. Setting goals together and resolutely pursuing them is something we at Messer are good at.

    Foreword

Commitments to sustainability

The Management of the Messer Group GmbH agues in its individual commitments for responsible and sustainable manner as part of its economic and social involvement in society.

more

Strategic integration

Our corporate responsibility has been strategically embedded in our processes since 2014 through the cross-divisional Corporate Responsibility function. Measurable goals in the different business units make it possible to document our improvements and development. We are publishing these goals in this Corporate Responsibility Report.

more

Corporate Responsibility Report 2018

For Messer as a family-run enterprise, continuity, responsibility and sustainability constitute the basis of our actions. The Corporate Responsibility Report provides current examples of sustainability being put into action, a constant component of our success as a company.

 

Group Management Report 2018

The bookkeeping, the annual financial statement of Messer Group GmbH and the Group accounts for the year ending 31 December 2018, as well as the management report from Messer Group GmbH and the national subsidiaries, had been audited and certified by the German auditing company KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft.

more

Key figures of the Messer Group GmbH

Milestones as brief reports

In 2018, our anniversary year, we published milestone events from our 120-year company history via social media. These provide a time-lapse experience of the development of our family company.

120urWay
1898-2018

• 120urWay.

    2018 feierte Messer sein 120-jähriges Firmenjubiläum. Über zwölf Dekaden hinweg haben wir unsere Kompetenzen kontinuierlich erweitert und gleichzeitig unsere Werte bewahrt. Wir haben gelernt, Krisen zu meistern. Wir haben durch innovative Gaseanwendungen neue Geschäftsfelder und Märkte erschlossen. Wir haben in Wachstum und Versorgungssicherheit investiert. Wir haben uns auf die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden fokussiert. Kurz gesagt, wir sind in den vergangenen 120 Jahren unseren Weg gegangen.

    Dieser Weg führte uns 2018 zum besten Geschäftsjahr unserer bisherigen Firmengeschichte. Deshalb werden wir ihn auch in Zukunft weitergehen – gemeinsam mit unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die Bereiter und Begleiter unseres Erfolgs sind. Gemeinsam ein Ziel setzen und entschlossen darauf zugehen – das können wir bei Messer.

    Vorwort

Bekenntnisse zur Nachhaltigkeit

Die Geschäftsführung der Messer Group GmbH spricht sich in ihren individuellen Bekenntnissen zum verantwortlichen und nachhaltigen Handeln im Rahmen ihrer wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Einbindung in die Gesellschaft aus.

Mehr

Strategische Einbindung

Seit 2014 ist die unternehmerische Verantwortung in der Querschnittsfunktion Corporate Responsibility strategisch in die Prozesse von Messer verankert. Messbare Ziele in den unterschiedlichen Geschäftsbereichen ermöglichen eine Dokumentation der Verbesserung und Entwicklung. Diese Ziele werden in dem vorliegenden Nachhaltigkeitsbericht veröffentlicht.

Mehr

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2018

Für Messer als familiengeführtes Unternehmen bilden Kontinuität, Verantwortung und Nachhaltigkeit, wie in vielen eigentümergeführten Firmen, die Basis unseres Handelns.
Der Nachhaltigkeitsbericht zeigt aktuelle Beispiele für nachhaltiges Agieren, das ein ständiger Begleiter unseres unternehmerischen Erfolgs ist.

Konzernlagebericht 2018

Die Buchführung, der Jahresabschluss der Messer Group GmbH und der Konzernabschluss zum 31. Dezember 2018 sowie der Lagebericht der Messer Group GmbH und der Landesgesellschaften wurden von der KPMG AG Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft geprüft und mit uneingeschränkten Bestätigungsvermerken versehen.

Mehr

Kennzahlen der Messer Group GmbH

Meilensteine als Kurzmeldungen

Besondere Ereignisse aus unserer 120-jährigen Firmengeschichte haben wir im Jubiläumsjahr 2018 über soziale Medien veröffentlicht. Erleben Sie die Entwicklung unseres Familienunternehmens im Zeitraffer.

120urWay
1898-2018